Our people

Our Board and leadership team, who along with our dedicated staff and wonderful supporters, help children and young people thrive in Aotearoa New Zealand.

Our board

Variety New Zealand is governed by a voluntary Executive Committee (Board of Directors). Members are elected for a three year period and commit their time, energy, expertise and passion to ensure Variety can continue to enable children and young people to realise thier hopes and dreams.

Vic Crone
Dan Henderson - Treasurer
Emma Priest
Chair, CEO Callahan Innovation
Managing Director, +More
Specialist Criminal Barrister,
Blackstone Chambers
Dr Mahsa Mohaghegh 
Marama Royal 
Richard Spilg
Director of Women in Technology at AUT,
Chair, Ngati Whatua Orakei Trust
Leadership Coach at Coaching for Leaders,
Founder and Director of She Sharp
Past President Variety
Saunoamaali’i Karanina Sumeo
Rachael Tuwhangai
Equal Employment Opportunities Commissioner, 
Co-Director of Maori and
New Zealand Human Rights Commission
Pasifika Support Services

Our staff

The team at Variety works tirelessly to enable children and young people to thrive in Aotearoa New Zealand

Susan Glasgow
Sally Ward
Dominic Boekweit
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Programme Director
Partnerships Manager
Kiri Carter
Communications Manager